Dentist Ratings, Patient Reviews, Monroe CT dentist, 06468

John Scovic DDS patient testimonials, dentist review Monroe, john scovic dds dentist, dentist ratings, family dentistry, John Scovic DDS patient reviews, patient reviews of dentists


Our patients refer their friends and family to us time and time again. It is one of the greatest compliments that we could ever receive. We strive to make sure every patient has a comfortable and positive experience. Here are some great things our patients have shared about their visit to our office.

John Scovic Dds Patient Reviews

05/24/2017
Dr. Scovic is the best dentist ever! Before finding Dr. Scovic, I visited many dental offices. I must confess that those Doctors made me afraid to go to the dentist.-very painful. Dr. Scovic is committed to pain free dentistry when ever possible. The staff is first rate. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. For the first time in my life, I am going to the dentist for regular cleanings. Going to Dr. Scovic's office is more like visiting with friends than seeing the Doctor.
Thomas K.


05/10/2017
Friendly funny staff.
Nancy G.


05/10/2017
Melissa is the best hygienist. Since coming to this office I have never experienced any pain. I had always been fearful. No longer an issue. Thank you!
Lisa S.


04/20/2017
Professional, courteous and fast. We love Dr. Scovic!
Howard T.


04/20/2017
I have spent so much time there over the past few years, I have gotten to know the staff and they are ALL wonderful.
Peter G.

03/16/2017
Staff is awesome!!!!
June B.


03/16/2017
I rarely provide 5-star to any dentistry but with this dentist, we'll deserved!
Hindrin S.


03/14/2017
Had a teeth cleaning with Melissa who is always very friendly which makes me feel less anxious since I do not enjoy dental visits. All of the staff are friendly and cordial.
Lynn B.


03/03/2017
Outstanding practice
Steve E


02/15/2017
Melissa was very caring and professional. I appreciate Dr. Scovic's concern and explanation of appropriate procedures.
Diane L.

02/14/2017
Hershey kisses attached to a valentine when I arrived. Definitely made me smile. Your office is immaculate and your staff so friendly and caring. Thank you! Keep up the good work.
Sharon S.


02/07/2017
All of your staff is genuinely kind, caring and knowledgeable. The office space is so bright and comfortable!
Nancy W.


02/01/2017
Each trip is always a pleasure. Pam always does a great job and truly a pleasure!
Mary L.


01/24/2017
What made me smile is that I had no pain after surgery. Yea!
Christina C.


01/17/2017
Love the office and staff!!!
Andrea C.


01/10/2017
Excellent experience.
Frank D.


01/05/2017
Dental hygienist was sensational
Robert R.


1/4/2017
Dental hygienist was sensational
Robert R.


12/28/2016
Always a pleasure to visit. It amazes me how much everyone always remembers about each patient. (Kids, occupation, vacation) Very personable staff and always makes you feel comfortable and informed.
Richard O.

12/20/2016
We are new patients and so far we couldn't be more pleased with the whole office. Thank you for taking such good care with booking appts. in a timely fashion as well as taking great to make sure we are comfortable while being treated.
Carol R.

12/20/2016
Dr. Scovic is the best dentist I have ever encountered. Through the years, I have really feared going to the dentist. Dr. Scovic has changed that for me. He is extremely committed to pain free dentistry. Very committed to his patients well being!
Thomas K.

12/14/2016
Always a pleasure coming into the office, greeted by friendly staff who actually remember you & know you. I used to HATE going to the dentist, it was a task getting me there, but now I can go myself without being tricked, because I know I'm in good hands
Alisha S.

12/14/2016
This office is clean, super high tech and efficient from the moment you walk in the door to the minute you leave. The staff is very helpful and concerned with your welfare and comfort. The doctors take time to answer all of your questions.
Jayne R.

12/14/2016
As a 1st time patient I was very comfortable with their service, level of proficiency and friendliness. I was very impressed and am scheduled to return. I highly recommend this office & Dr. Scovic.
Thomas H.

12/13/2016
My 6-month check-up went very well. Melissa did a great job of cleaning my teeth and I was glad to get a 'thumbs-up' from Dr. Scovic. Have a wonderful holiday!
Jill. G

10/10/2016
BEST DENTIST EVER! Dr. Scovic and staff ALWAYS listen to concerns regarding health and life events impacting treatment. Their care is genuine and their diagnostic and treatment skills are unmatched.
Jill B.


10/08/2016
Dr. Scovic & ALL that work there are fabulous. Dr. Scovic & his staff: Pam, Jennifer, Samantha and Dee are extremely professional and very personable. They always have smiles on their faces and treat you like the only patient in the office. I can't say enough great things about them all.
Mark B.


09/20/2016
Great dentist and dental staff. I recently started with this dentist and have been berating myself for not changing dentists sooner. The entire office is a joy to work with.
Christina B.


09/08/2016
PLEASURABLE VISIT, GREAT STAFF, HELPFUL HINTS AND ADVICE.
John B.


09/07/2016
Had my first appointment today. The staff (Pam and Samantha) were fantastic! The technology was amazing. Was treated extremely well. Everyone was outstanding! Extremely impressed!
Greg S.

08/24/2016
Great experience. As usual, the best experience you could expect when visiting a dentist!
Ernest S.

08/23/2016
Dr Scovic is a very good dentist. I had to have some very old fillings removed and the underlying tooth problems resolved. He did fast, quality work. He was personable and made me comfortable. The resulting ceramic inlays needed to be adjusted slightly for bite and his office got me in right away and resolved the issue to my great satisfaction.
Francis L.

08/04/2016
So happy I found this dentist office! Everyone is so friendly and personable! Very happy with the doctors and staff
Efrain R.


08/10/2016
I was 8 months pregnant and in a ton of pain- my current dentist did a ton of X-rays & seemed to have no worries about me being pregnant and told me they would prescribe me pain killers to get me through until I was able to have work done. Dr.Fatse & Scovic came highly recommended to me and now I see why. They were able to get me right in & figure out what to do with one single X-Ray, which was important for this mom-to-be! The staff is great, very friendly & bubbly. Dr.scovic made me feel comfortable at all times- even down to the station on Pandora that was playing to ease my anxiety. He thoroughly explained each step he was taking and why, which again- eased my anxiety. The dentist is not anyone's favorite place but this group makes it very enjoyable. I have since recommended two people I know to them who are equally as satisfied, and the best part about it....no more pain!
Andrea B.

08/03/2016
I finally found a Dental office that I love! They are great! Dr. Scovic makes you feel very comfortable and the hygienists are super sweet. I've had a cleaning and a wisdom tooth pulled and both experiences were great. I would AND have recommended Dr. Scovic and his team to friends and family.
Silvia F.

07/27/2016
Great cleaning! Clean office! Love this place wouldn't go anywhere else. Every staff person is 5 star.
Roni D.

07/26/2016
Great experience, Office staff, hygienists and dentists are all A+...Entire family loves everyone at this office
Paul P.


07/21/2016
Very happy with this appointment. Hadn't been to the dentist in years after my regular retired. I was terrified about going back and what they may find. Melissa, the hygienist was very calming and explained everything she was doing, regularly asking if I was OK. Fortunately, there were no issues and I got my cleaning, plus scheduled my next for 6 months. Great experience and I'll be back.
Keven D.

07/19/2016
Extremely happy with Dr. Scovic. The office staff and the dentist, I can't say enough about them all. They are all wonderful. Everything is explained beforehand they make sure you're ok throughout the procedure. They are so welcoming you feel like you're part of their office.
Dana G.


07/18/2016
Love this office! We have been looking for a new dentist for quite a while and have finally found Dr. Scovic and his staff. They made us feel warm and welcome like we are part of their family. My daughters are so happy which makes us happy!
Olivia I.

07/10/2016
I am very happy with this office. I have had a very complicated situation over the past few years and hopefully we have reached the end of that to the point that the discomfort I felt when I started is now gone. It has been quite a journey and Dr. Scovic has been with me the whole way. He has been more than fair with me in all aspects of treatment. His staff has been incredible. I am very pleased with Dr. Scovic and the entire office. 
Peter G.

07/01/2016
Best experience at the dentist in years! Everyone was welcoming and put me at ease.
Nicole M.

07/01/2016
Wouldn't change dentists for anything. Always have smiles on their faces and are very pleasant to see.
Nikoma M.

06/29/2016
A professional group. Expert practice.
Robert R.

04/25/2016
HAPPY! Nice place to go!
Paul C.

04/22/2016
Very happy with this dentist. My whole family is very happy with all the services they provide.
David D.

04/15/2016
They totally explain what they can do for the patient. My sisters go there, the best place to go to get your teeth fixed, a perfect smile when you leave the office.
Richard S.

04/04/2016
Fabulous concern and care from all staff! Everyone is wonderful to work with...from appoints to billing to hygienists and assistants to doctors - Everyone is so concerned about making the entire experience of each visit - and the payments - as painless and enjoyable as possible! They are also full-service...I ended up staying as a patient after endodontic work!
Jill B.03/28/2016
I go in for my 6 month cleaning with my daughters, ages 7 and 9. My kids are very comfortable there, never an issue, and same for me.
Julie B.

03/25/2016
I am very pleased with this dentist and his staff. I have had a lot of work done with Dr. Scovic and his staff over the past few years and have been very pleased with the service they have given me and the manner in which they have gone out of their way to help me with some challenging situations.
Peter G.

03/25/2016
Very happy with this practice. Very satisfied.
Aileen M.02/11/2016
I appreciate this dental office. This office is very easy to work with and they work diligently to excel in customer service. Front office, back office, hygienist and dentist, all did a great job of making me feel like they were focused on my dental needs. Thanks!
Frank L.

02/08/2016
Love my Dentist and his wonderful staff. Painless dentistry at its best,
Andrew G.

02/04/2016
Nice people, great treatment. Root canals aren't any fun but the team was terrific and two days later I'm feeling terrific. Gotta improve my hand signals so I can participate in the banter while my mouth is full of dental gear.
Calvin C.02/02/2016
The best dentist in 50 years.
Douglas A.

01/22/2016
So professional, friendly and caring. I called with a potential crisis, I was seen and treated within an hour of my phone call. Impressive in the best of circumstances, but amazing because I wasn't even a patient of the practice! Everyone I had contact with could not have been nicer or more accommodating. You all rock.
Kim C.

01/21/2016
Always a pleasure. I'm not one of those people who likes to go to the dentist, but everyone is always so nice at the office. It definitely makes going regularly much easier.
Erica M.

01/18/2016
Love my dentist & hygienist. Even though I dislike having dental work done, it's always a pleasure going to Dr. Scovic's office!
Lisa A.

01/05/2016
I am so happy with Melissa. I had a cleaning with Melissa and she was great...so thorough and so friendly.
Christine R.

12/15/2015
Always a pleasure! Been a patient for many years along with my three children...and when your kids don't mind going to the dentist they must be good!
Robert L.

12/14/2015
Everyone is very pleasant and professional. I was taken on time and explained everything and everyone was very professional  and friendly.
Anthony M.

12/08/2015
Doc & Pam are BOTH FANTASTIC!
What can I add - I no longer live close by, but the drive is WORTH IT! Thanks again!
Fred G.


12/15/2015
Thank You Dr. Scovic and your staff for providing me with excellent dental care. Happy Holidays.
Steve E.

12/04/2015
Great Professional Staff with big smiles!
5 Stars across the board! One of the cleanest, friendliest, professional, caring staff I've had for my dental care. Thank You All for who you are and what you do for us, your patients. Respectfully,
Frankie B.

10/30/2015
Dear Dr. John Scovic and Team
I've never seen a greater group of caring people and sincerely appreciate all that you've done. You guys are amazing!! THANK YOU
Christine K.

10/07/2015
Great experience every time!
Love Dr. Scovic and his team! They all work together seamlessly. Their ease of working together makes for a relaxing and no stress appointment! They are kind and compassionate. The work I have had done...only can be described as fantastic. I am chicken when it comes to dentistry. I actually look forward to seeing everyone there!
Lisa B.

10/05/2015
Found a dentist we can trust
We have tried a couple of dentists in this area, but we moved because of either issues with treatment or their focus in having us use all of our insurance allotment before year-end. That is not the case with Dr. Scovic, and I feel I can trust him and his staff to make the right decisions for me and my family.
Carrie M.

09/17/2015
FABULOUS STAFF!!
From the front office to hygienists to surgical assistants to doctors- all are fabulous! I feel so well-cared for, from procedures through billing! Every effort is always made regarding the comfort of the patient, in the chair and at the front desk. Thank you!
Frank L.

09/03/2015
Best Dental Office Ever
Everyone in the office works extra hard to ensure the best possible experience ever. I have not had a wait time, except when I showed up early. The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Scovic takes the extra time to explain in detail what is happening and what to expect during a procedure and after.
Jill B.

8/26/2015
Friendly, Caring & Professional office. Patients well being is the utmost important goal of everyone in the office.
John B.

8/24/2015
Easy peasy lemon squeezy. I used to be terrified to see a dentist...and paid for it when I had to have a root canal at my first visit to Dr. Scovic, but since then all is well!
Julie B.

8/19/2015
Love Dr. Scovic and Katie, they're the best!
Kasey F. 

8/17/2015
Great as always! Great visit! Always professional and courteous!
Brian L.

8/10/2015
I am very pleased with Dr. Scovic and the staff. I have had a lot of work done, some of which has puzzled Dr. Scovic. His dedication to finding a solution has been outstanding. I still have more work to be done and feel confident going to this office.
Peter G.

08/08/2015
Wonderful!! I've never been more comfortable at a dentist office before, everyone there is wonderful.
Erin W.

06/05/2015
A perfect dentist office experience. Having moved around a lot I've been to dentists in over a dozen different states and I would rate this office as the best experience I've had. From the front office staff to billing, dental hygienists to assistants and the dentists themselves- everyone was courteous, professional and detailed. There's also a good team atmosphere where people seem happy to be there. The office is modern with high tech equipment and very comfortable. I can't say enough good things about this place. Truthfully, they set the bar for what every dental experience should be like.
by Victor R

5/18/2015
Love Dr. Scovic and Pam. I am very happy with Dr. Scovic, he's awesome and I highly recommend him!! Pam- you are the best dental hygienist!!!!
by Ana G.

05/16/2015
I am very happy with Dr. Scovic and his staff. I would recommend Dr. Scovic to anyone looking for a great dentist.
by Nina L.

05/03/2015
Extremely happy with my experience. Dr. Scovic and his assistant did an outstanding job to make me feel comfortable and at ease, as I have a very bad gag reflex. That and the anxiety I usually experience going to the dentist makes working on me very difficult. I couldn't be happier with the care I received.
by William R.

03/22/2015
Very happy I found them! Very long time sine I had seen a dentist. The whole staff was extremely understanding and kind.
by Clare B.

01/29/2015
Exceptional Dentist and Staff. After seeing different dentists, I have found our family dentist for a lifetime! Dr. Scovic, and the entire staff is amazing. From the explanation of the procedure(s) required to the scheduling for the next visit, each team member expresses care and concern and does it with such a positive, happy attitude... and a smile!
by Kim O.

03/20/2015
Scovic is the man. Best dentist this side of the Mississippi.
by Brandon D.

11/14/2014 
BEST DENTIST EVER!!!!!!!!!I've never been to a better dentist in my entire life!!! Really put me at ease, the staff is AMAZING! I really was WOWED after my first visit and even more after my 2nd. I am SO glad I found Dr. Scovic!
by Nicole L.

06/20/2013
9 years without a dentist Dr. Scovic has eased all my fear. After a traumatizing experience as a young adult I was petrified of the dentist. It took me almost a decade to find a new dentist and muster up the courage to go back. Dr. Scovic and the whole team has made it easy for me to get work done again and in a non judgmental manner.
by Morgan S

12/10/2013
Thanks For the years and years of great care. I've been going to Dr. Scovic and his team for many years and would never consider going anywhere else.
by B J H
.
08/20/2013
The staff are always welcoming and easy to talk to.Dr Scovic and the staff are always so welcoming, professional and easy to talk to.
by Beth J

08/07/2013
Best experience of going to the dentist ever. Loved the first time here , everybody was very professional . Having not been to dentist in one year I was little nervous .But everybody at the office made me feel so good that I forgot I was even nervous at all . Made me feel at home love it . Thank you .
Hilda F.

01/18/2014
Everyone in the practice puts the patient's comfort 1st. Dr. Scovic and everyone in the office want to make the patient satisfied with their service and go out of their way to make things right.
by John B.

01/19/2013
Love my dentist. I am a baby. When it comes to going to the dentist but Dr Scovic and his staff are fantastic, put me at ease, you always feel comfortable and welcome
by Marilyn M.

10/19/2014
Excellent. I see Dr Scovic and I love him and his staff. Very friendly and makes sure I am comfortable. So glad to found this office!
by Pamela W.

12/01/2013
Very pleased with this dentistI am very happy with Dr. Scovic and his staff. Everyone is friendly and easy to talk to.
by Mary Lou D.

01/21/2013
Great Dentist and Staff. This is the ideal dentist office. The staff is friendly, efficient, and professional. The office is run seamlessly. And Dr. Scovic's work is top notch.
by Roni D.



Patient Testimonials





Stay Connected
​​​324 ELM ST SUITE 202A  
MONROE, CT 06468     
203-268-5051  
John Scovic D.D.S.